## Council of Deans April 25, 2018

The Council of Deans met in regular session at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, April 25, 2018. Provost Michael Hargis presided and the following members were present: Jonathan Glenn, Ken Griffin, Peter Mehl, Victoria Groves-Scott, Patricia Smith, Kurt Boniecki, Jimmy Ishee, Gayle Seymour (in the absence of Terry Wright)

- P. Smith reported that some faculty members may be receiving emails from the Honors College regarding Challenge Week events in the fall. They are hoping to increase participation opportunities with departments by reaching out earlier in the year.
- V. Groves-Scott announced that Na Mi Bang was the recipient of the AERA Distinguished Researcher Award.

She thanked the College of Health and Behavioral Sciences for sharing their list of